Providing your order has not been despatched you can cancel your order using self-service.
To cancel your order, please follow these simple steps:
- Click on ‘My Feelunique’ at the top left of our homepage and login to your account
- Click on ‘My Orders’
- Click on the order you wish to cancel
- Select Cancel order in self-service options
- Finally click ‘Process’
An email confirmation will be sent to confirm your order has been cancelled.
Please note that orders that have already been despatched cannot be amended and will appear in your order history.